Kogi State: Gov. Bello Warns New Council Administrators | WakaWaka Reporters
Yahaya Bello

Kogi State: Gov. Bello Warns New Council Administrators

Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi has appointed and inaugurated a five-member caretaker committees for each of the 21 local government councils in the state.

The governor said at the inauguration in Lokoja on Friday that the heads of the caretaker committees will be addressed as Administrators.

He charged them to be diligent in the discharge of their duties, saying that they would be strictly monitored by his office and their opponents.

“You owe a lot of salaries. Mr President has graciously released part of our bailout fund. Ensure it is disbursed strictly for the purpose it is meant.

“I will hold you responsible for any security issue from your local government. Flush out criminals from amongst you. Every kobo of councils’ funds must be accounted for.

“I, Yahaya Bello, will not send anyone to get money from you. Disregard any request for money from anyone no matter how highly placed in my government“, he said.

He told them to handle the affairs of their respectful councils with fear of God, adding that they should work for the progress and development of the councils.

“No one can boast that he is instrumental to your being appointed. Your allegiance should be to this State and to your people at the grassroots. Our people have suffered enough.

“I hereby inaugurate you and give you the authority to inaugurate other four members of the committee by Monday.”

Those inaugurated are: Mr Moses Akande, (Ogori-Magongo), Mr Mohammed Tanko (Kogi), Taofik Isah (Ijumu), Olorunleke Moses (Kabba-Bunu), Sunday David (Mopa-Mpro) and Ashiru Abdulrazak (Yagba East).

Also inaugurated are: Olutimi Joseph (Yagba West), Andulraheem Ohiare (Okehi), Kabru Odris, (Dekina) and Baron Okwoli (Igala-Mela Odolu), Thomas Ofor (Ibaji), Mohammed Ibrahim (Ankpa), Adejo Nikodemus (Olamaboro), and Sule Amodu, (Idah, Ebititan, Ofu)

Others are Ibrahim Yakubu (Omala), Samuel Zakari (Bassa), Akaba Mustapha (Ajaokuta), Ajoge Enesi (Adavi), Abdulrazak Mohammed (Okene) while the Administrator of Lokoja Local Government will be announced later.