APC Vows To Take Over South-East States | WakaWaka Reporters

APC Vows To Take Over South-East States

The South East Zonal chapter of the ruling All Progressives Congresses, APC, has vowed  to win all the forth-coming elections in in the zone following solid political structures it had put in place in the five states of the region.

In a communiqué issued at the end of its zonal Executive Committee meeting held in Enugu, which was signed by the South- East vice chairman, Hon. Emma Eneukwu, and zonal publicity secretary, Hon.  Hycienth Ngwu, and made available to reporters, the party said: “The  Executive Committee of All Progressives Congress (APC) met in its Zonal office in Enugu to collate and examine reports on the on-going continuous registration of its members in the zone and also brainstorm on ways to improve the ability of the party to win future elections in
the zone”.

“Our electoral successes are guaranteed by the people, irrespective of whether any sitting governor joins APC or not. At the end of deliberations, the meeting resolved that the on-going continuous registration exercise in APC South East which, had recorded a huge turnout is very much on-track and peaceful.

That the party has exceeded its projected membership in the zone, and therefore is requesting from the National Leadership for the provision of more materials and extension of the time allotted for the exercise,” the communique stated.

The party also claimed that  prominent Igbo politicians have  joined  the party recently with their over 600,000 supporters in the zone.  Reacting to the recent defection of some notable Igbo politicians from the PDP to the party the communiqué averred that: “The APC South East welcomes all the prominent Igbo politicians who had recently joined the party with their over 600,000 supporters in the zone.

“Particularly, Senator Ken Nnamani (former Senate President), His Excellency Orji UzorKalu, Senator Andy Uba, Chief Ifeanyi Uba, Hon.
Eugene Odo (former Speaker Enugu State House of Assembly) Chief Sam Onyeishi (former PDP governorship aspirant, Enugu State), amongst others.”

According to the communiqué, a Committee has been set up to plan for the grand reception of the defectors into the party.