DPR Seals 45 Filling Stations In Kano | WakaWaka Reporters

DPR Seals 45 Filling Stations In Kano

The Department of Petroleum Resources (DPR) has sealed 45 filling stations in Kano for profiteering, diversion, hoarding and selling Petroleum Motor Spirit (PMS) above government approved price of N87 per Littre.

Speaking to reporters in his office Thursday, the Zonal Operation Comptroller in charge of Kano and Jigawa, Alhaji Isah Tafida, said that 23 of the sealed stations sold PMS above approved pump price, while four were closed down for hoarding and five were shut down for diversion.

He said that a surveillance team carried out its operation covering Kano municipal and its environs where 12 filling stations were sealed for using faulty pumps.

According to him, the 36 filling stations sealed up will pay the sum of N100, 000 each with a written agreement that such offence will not be committed again.

He further added that any filling station found guilty the second time will be closed down for three months, adding that penalty for diversion of PMS attract a fine of N200 per litre.

Alhaji Tafida noted that the exercise is ongoing in line with the decision of President Muhammadu Buhari to sanitize the petroleum industry.

He named the filling stations sealed up by DPR in Kano to include Gwagwarwa Investment Co. Ltd, Pure Oil and Gas LTD, Himma Merchants LTD, Musbahu Garba Nig. LTD, AY Suleiman LTD, Con Oil, Insibal, AS Marmaro, BBSY General Merchants, Nazzalco Enterprises LTD, A.U.I Multi Purpose, AB Radda Petroleum LTD.

Others are ABY Petroleum Nigeria LTD, Alhaji Shehu Yaro Haske Nigeria LTD, Naadade Petroleum LTD, A.A. Babura and Sons Nigeria LTD, Afdin Petroleum Nigeria LTD, Idris Macauley, Nipco Oil LTD, Kano Industries Stone LTD, Ali Musa Nigeria LTD, Mansur Yusuf Nigeria LTD, Sanduff Oil and Gas, Kachako Petroleum LTD among others.

Tafida, however, urged the public to furnish DPR with relevant information on the activities of filling stations across the states.