100 Filling Stations Shut In Oyo, Osun | WakaWaka Reporters
filling station

100 Filling Stations Shut In Oyo, Osun

100 petrol filling stations in Oyo and Osun states have been shut down by the Ibadan field office of the Department of Petroleum Resources for allegedly selling petrol above the official pump price of N87 per litre.

Some of the filling stations shut in Ibadan and Osogbo are Agape Energy, Femson Petroleum, S.T. Akpata Petroleum, Taska Energy Resources, Mallo Petroleum, Hamzat Oil, BK Petroleum, Mubilat Oil and Prolek Oil.

The management of the affected filling stations were also accused of diversion of petroleum products, tampering with meters and other sharp practices.

Many filling stations in Ibadan, which perhaps got information that the DPR was carrying out an inspection, began to sell the product at N87 per litre instead of the previous rate of between N100 and N120 per litre.